Tribal

FOUNDATION

Stiftung Africa Festvial Würzburg

Stiftung Albino

 The Africa Festival supported the "Salif Keita Global Foundation"
with a donation of suncreams for the albinos in Mali.

 

FOUNDATION, NAME, RIGHT FORM

The Sheltered Foundation Africa Festival Würzburg was established in October 2014. The association has the name "Stiftung Africa Festival Würzburg". It is a non-profit non-legal foundation in self-administration of Afro Project e.V., Friedenstr. 5, 97072 Würzburg, Germany.

Foundation curator: Karl-Georg Moser, Würzburg. The foundation is under the trust administration of the law firm Dr. Fabricius and Moser, Würzburg.

 

Festival in der WüsteFestival in the desert
With a lighting system and logistical know-how, Afro Project supported the Tuareg festival in 2004/2005.

 

Foundation goal

The purpose of the foundation is:

Support for social, cultural and charitable projects and institutions in Africa, in particular in the field:

  • health protection and health care,
  • help for self-help,
  • construction, entertainment and promotion of new and existing cultural institutions and events in Africa and
  •  the promotion of African artists and musicians;
  • support for African art, culture and artists in or from countries outside the African continent, where Africans were abducted as slaves and whose art and culture still have African roots;
  • support from Afro Project e.V. in cultural, social and informational projects related to the Africa Festivals;
  • support for the Africa Festival Würzburg in the case of difficult economic situations caused by natural events or other events of the association Afro Project e.V. as organizer of the Africa Festival in Würzburg.

stiftung_aidsprojectLouisa, 10 years old, orphan suffering from Aids from Mozambique (left). Township in Cape Town (right).
2002, 2003 and 2004
Afro Project supported the Aids project "Steps for the Future" in South Africa.

NON-PROFIT STATUS

The Puentes Foundation exclusively and directly pursues charitable and non-profit-making purposes in terms of the tax code (AO).

  The foundation does not act to make a profit and is not primarily to pursue its own financial interests. The means of the foundation may only be used for statutory purposes.

 

HELP US

With a grant in the form of a "donation" which is beneficial to the foundational purpose of the foundation and which is to be used for this purpose, or in the form of a "endowment" which is intended to increase the foundation's assets stock. The person to be employed may be any natural or legal person (private individual, association, company and also another foundation).

Notice: To enable us to classify whether your subsidy serves as a donation to the purpose of the statutes or whether it should increase the foundation's assets stock, we ask you to state "donation" in the case of transfer in the purpose of your application and in the second case "endowment". If you do not provide any information or use the term "grant", then you leave us the assignment of your help. Please also quote your address so that we can send you an application certificate.

 

stiftung_hochwasserThe flood of the Main River led to the evacuation of the Africa Festival in 2013.
Through donations from Germany and abroad the damage sum could be reduced.

 

 

YOUR BENEFITS

  • you are someone who see yourselves as part of a values association, that feels committed to helping social, cultural and charitable projects and institutions in Africa. You will get tax relief for your donation, regardless of your income and your donations to other organizations.
  • when you donate inheritable assets to the foundation, they incur no death duties (also retrospectively
    for up to 24 months).
  • your commitment brings your company an improved image as a donor
  • your customers and the population appreciate companies that are committed to social issues
  • the realization of a personal commitment without own administrative effort and together with an experienced and competent organization

 

TESTAMENT

You can also consider the "Stiftung Africa Festival Würzburg" in your testament. This gives you the opportunity to secure your commitment beyond your death. Even your last will can move mountains - your legacy can be permanent! Reflecting on the fate of your fortune in inheritance is a very personal matter. Have you ever thought about doing something with your heritage? We would like to show you how you can set the right course with your last will.

Certainly, you are aware that the German inheritance law, if no will is established, provides the legal succession. Your estate will be transferred to your relatives in a fixed order of succession. If there are no relatives, the Fiscus inherits, that is the State. If you want to deviate from this legal regulation, your will must be recorded in a testament. You can use any person as an heir or turn a legacy to them. These may also be non-profit organizations, e.g. our foundation.

Your name testifies from humanity? With a legacy as a component of your testament you regulate height and intended purpose of the portion intended to us. By a bequest allows the endowment becomes your whole legal successor. If you have used other people and the endowment than heirs, the result is a community of heirs. By your testamentary commitment in the form of a legacy or in the form of a hereditary installation you support the charitable endowment purpose above.
 
 
The allowance of a certain amount of money is suited for a legacy best of all. However, objects, for example, a property, a flat or a collection can be also turned, by a legacy. The death tax is cancelled. The legislator recompenses this kind of the reduction regulation expressly. The endowment tax right determines that charitable endowments are released from the death tax. Herewith is guaranteed that your reduction will be allocated to the most urgent project.

You discuss the testament creation please with your tax adviser and/or with a notary public. 

 

 

SUPPORTERS OF THE FOUNDATION ARE:

  • the mayor of the city of Würzburg Mr Christian Schuchardt
  • the president of the university of Würzburg Mr Prof. Alfred Forchel
  • the managing director of the media group Main Post GmbH Mr David Brandstätter
  • the charmain of the board of the Sparkasse Würzburg Mr Bernd Fröhlich
  • the managing director of Bürgerspitalweinstuben Mr Peter Wiesenegg
  • the head of protocol a.D. the federal government Mr Ambassador Dr. Rainald Steck
  • the managing partner of the free ownership Mr Christian Freier

 

IF YOU LIKE TO DONATE TO THE FOUNDATION,
PLEASE TRANSFER THE MONEY TO THE FOLLOWING ACCOUNT:

 Sparkasse Mainfranken Würzburg
BLZ: 790 500 00
BIC: BYLADEM1SWU
IBAN: DE23 7905 0000 0000 220 111

v

Tribal

STIFTUNG

Stiftung Afrca Festvial Würzburg

 

Stiftung Albino
Das Africa Festival unterstützte 2013 die „Salif Keita Global Foundation“
mit einer Sachspende von Sonnencremes für die Albinos in Mali.

 

GRÜNDUNG, NAME, RECHTSFORM

Die Treuhandstiftung Africa Festival Würzburg wurde im Oktober 2014 gegründet.
Die Stiftung führt den Namen „Stiftung Africa Festival Würzburg“. Sie ist eine gemeinnützige nicht rechtsfähige Stiftung in der Eigenverwaltung des Afro Project e.V., Friedenstr. 5, 97072 Würzburg.
Stiftungskurator: Rechtsanwalt Karl-Georg Moser, Würzburg. Das Stiftungsvermögen steht unter der Treuhandverwaltung der Rechtsanwaltskanzlei Dr. Fabricius und Moser, Würzburg.

 

Festival in der Wüste
Festival in der Wüste
Mit einer Lichtanlage und logistischem Know How unterstützte Afro Projekt 2004/2005 das Tuareg-Festival.

 

STIFTUNGSZWECK

 

Die Stiftung verfolgt folgende Zwecke:

  • Unterstützung von sozialen, kulturellen und karitativen Projekten und Einrichtungen in Afrika, insbesondere im Bereich
  • der Gesundheitsvorsorge und Gesundheitsfürsorge,
  • der Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe,
  • des Aufbaus, der Unterhaltung und der Förderung neuer und bestehender kultureller Einrichtungen und Veranstaltungen in Afrika und
  • der Förderung afrikanischer Künstler und Musiker;
  • Unterstützung afrikanischer Kunst, Kultur und Künstler in oder aus Ländern außerhalb des afrikanischen Kontinents, in die Afrikaner als Sklaven verschleppt wurden und deren Kunst und Kultur noch heute afrikanische Wurzeln hat;
  • Unterstützung des Afro Projects e.V. bei kulturellen, sozialen und informierenden Projekten im Zusammenhang mit den Africa Festivals;
  • Unterstützung des Africa Festivals Würzburg im Falle von durch Naturereignisse ausgelöste oder durch sonstige Ereignisse entstandene wirtschaftliche Notlagen des Vereins Afro Project e.V. als Veranstalter des Africa Festivals in Würzburg.

 

stiftung_aidsproject
Louisa, 10 Jahre, Aidswaise aus Mosambique (links). Township in Kapstadt (rechts).
2002, 2003 und 2004 unterstützte Afro Project das Aidsprojekt "Steps for the Future" in Südafrika.

 

GEMEINNÜTZIGKEIT

Die Stiftung verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige und mildtätige Zwecke (steuerbegünstigte Zwecke) nach der Abgabenordnung (AO). Die Stiftung ist selbstlos tätig und verfolgt nicht in erster Linie eigenwirtschaftliche Zwecke. Die Mittel der Stiftung dürfen nur für die satzungsgemäßen Zwecke verwendet werden.

 

HELFEN SIE UNS

Mit einer Zuwendung in Form einer „Spende“, die dem satzungsgemäßen Stiftungszweck zu Gute kommt und die für diesen Zweck verwendet werden soll, oder in Form einer „Zustiftung“, die den so genannten Stiftungsstock erhöhen soll. Zuwendende Person kann jede natürliche oder juristische Person sein (Privatperson, Verein, Unternehmen und auch eine andere Stiftung).

Hinweis:
Damit wir einordnen können, ob Ihre Zuwendung als Spende dem Satzungszweck dienen oder ob sie den Stiftungsstock erhöhen soll, bitten wir, bei der Überweisung im Verwendungszweck im ersteren Fall „Spende“ anzugeben und im zweiten Fall „Zustiftung“. Machen Sie keine Angaben oder verwenden Sie den Begriff „Zuwendung“, dann überlassen Sie uns die Zuordnung Ihrer Hilfe.
Bitte geben Sie uns auch Ihre Anschrift bekannt, damit wir Ihnen eine Zuwendungsbescheinigung zukommen lassen können.


 

 

stiftung_hochwasser
Das Hochwasser des Mains führte 2013 zur Evakuierung des Africa Festival.
Durch Spenden aus dem In- und Ausland konnte die Schadenssumme reduziert werden.

 

IHRE VORTEILE

  • Sie sind Teil einer Wertegemeinschaft, die sich verpflichtet fühlt, sozialen, kulturellen und karitativen Projekten und Einrichtungen in Afrika zu helfen. Sie erhalten steuerliche Erleichterungen für Ihre Spende, unabhängig von Ihrem Einkommen und Ihren Spenden an andere Organisationen.
  • Wenn Sie Erbvermögen der Stiftung zuwenden, entfällt die Erbschaftssteuer (auch rückwirkend für 24 Monate).
  • Ein Imagegewinn für Ihr Unternehmen als Spender.
  • Ihre Kunden und die Bevölkerung schätzen Unternehmen, die sich für soziale Belange einsetzen.
  • Die Realisierung eines persönlichen Engagements ohne eigenen Verwaltungsaufwand und gemeinsam mit einer erfahrenen und kompetenten Organisation.

 

TESTAMENT

Sie können die „Stiftung Africa Festival Würzburg“ auch in Ihrem Testament berücksichtigen. Sie haben hierdurch die Möglichkeit, Ihr Engagement auch über Ihren Tod hinaus zu sichern. Auch Ihr letzter Wille kann Berge versetzen - Ihr Erbe kann von Dauer sein! Das Nachdenken über das Schicksal Ihres Vermögens im Erbfall ist eine sehr persönliche Angelegenheit. Haben Sie auch schon darüber nachgedacht, mit Ihrem Erbe etwas Bleibendes zu bewirken? Wir möchten Ihnen Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, wie Sie mit Ihrem letzten Willen entsprechende Weichen stellen können.
Sicherlich ist Ihnen bekannt, dass das deutsche Erbrecht, wenn kein Testament errichtet wurde, die gesetzliche Erbfolge vorsieht. Hierbei geht Ihr Nachlass in einer festgelegten Erbfolge-Ordnung auf Ihre Verwandten über. Sind keine Verwandten vorhanden, erbt der Fiscus, d.h. der Staat. Möchten Sie von dieser gesetzlichen Regelung abweichen, muss Ihr Wille in einem Testament festgehalten werden. Sie können beliebige Personen als Erben einsetzen oder ihnen ein Vermächtnis zuwenden. Dies können auch gemeinnützige Organisationen sein, z.B. unsere Stiftung.
Ihr Name zeugt von Menschlichkeit? Mit einem Vermächtnis als Bestandteil Ihres Testaments regeln Sie Höhe und Verwendungszweck des uns zugedachten Anteils. Bei einer Erbeinsetzung wird die Stiftung Ihr Gesamtrechtsnachfolger. Haben Sie andere Personen und die Stiftung als Erben eingesetzt, so entsteht eine Erbengemeinschaft. Durch Ihre testamentarische Verfügung in Form eines Vermächtnisses oder in Form einer Erbeinsetzung unterstützen Sie den oben angegebenen gemeinnützigen Stiftungszweck.
Für ein Vermächtnis eignet sich die Zuwendung eines bestimmten Geldbetrags am besten. Es können aber auch Gegenstände, zum Beispiel ein Grundstück, eine Wohnung oder eine Sammlung, durch ein Vermächtnis zugewandt werden. Die Erbschaftssteuer entfällt. Der Gesetzgeber belohnt diese Art der Nachlassregelung ausdrücklich. Das Stiftungssteuerrecht bestimmt, dass gemeinnützige Stiftungen von der Erbschaftssteuer befreit sind. Hiermit ist gewährleistet, dass Ihr Nachlass in voller Höhe dort zum Einsatz kommt, wo er dringend benötigt wird.
Die Testamentsgestaltung besprechen Sie bitte mit Ihrem Steuerberater und/oder mit einem Notar.


 

 

BISHERIGE UNTERSTÜTZER DER STIFTUNG SIND:

  • der Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Würzburg Herr Christian Schuchardt
  • der Präsident der Universität Würzburg Herr Prof. Alfred Forchel
  • der Geschäftsführer der Mediengruppe Main Post GmbH Herr David Brandstätter
  • der Vorstandsvorsitzende der Sparkasse Würzburg Herr Bernd Fröhlich
  • der Geschäftsführer der Bürgerspitalweinstuben Herr Peter Wiesenegg
  • der Protokollchef a.D. der Bundesregierung Herr Botschafter Dr. Rainald Steck
  • der geschäftsführende Gesellschafter der Freier Besitzgesellschaft Herr Christian Freier

 

SIE MÖCHTEN DIE AFRICA FESTIVAL STIFTUNG UNTERSTÜTZEN?

Das Konto der Stiftung: Sparkasse Mainfranken Würzburg
BLZ: 790 500 00
BIC: BYLADEM1SWU
IBAN: DE23 7905 0000 0000 220 111

v